In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Following the day-today news via the TV or newspapers is a major part of a mature person's life. However, researchers have shown that a significantly lower number of youngsters are interested in this aspect. This essay will discuss the reasons behind that and the methods to avoid this situation. To begin with, numerous papers and news channels today is biased and majorly report the political contents. Most of the young people do not like to involve in messy politics they are more concern about their future and employment options. Current news people hardly ever give on air time regarding those areas. In addition, widespread of the internet allow young generation to get their information on online websites. Evidently, least number of adolescents show interest about conventional news methods. News channels and papers must identify innovative methods to capture the attention of this part of the society. Firstly, they should identify the areas that youngsters' interest about such as travelling and add more news about those areas. Moreover, publishing the newspapers online is a great option to win the popularity among them. News channels also can upload their news telecast on a website such as YouTube. Following these steps would help to win the attention for young generation and to follow the recent activities around the world. In conclusion, young people today show little or no interest towards conventional news reporting methods due to the political biased reporting and lack of general news in the content. Also, youngsters today more like to do spend the time on the internet rather than reading a newspaper or waiting in front of a TV. Therefore, news reporters must find new measures to win this audience.