News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

Print media and television news play an important role during term of educating and informing people about the current world. We see all types of information on TV or newspaper whether its good or bad. You can't decide what type of news you want to read on a daily basis, it is decided by the news editors. In my opinion, news editors prefer to broadcast bad news in order to grab others attention. We don't become used to bad news, because it is proven that good news gets more attention. This following essay will explain why bad and good news should be shown on television and newspapers equally. According to the research, negative news might affect your mood. It causes stress, anxiety, fatigue and sleep loss. This change in mood exacerbates the viewers own personal worries, even when those worries are not directly relevant to the news stories. But we must know what is going on and the reality of life regarding the bad impact. On the other hand, a daily dose of good news helps you to become happier. The good news is motivational and inspiring. People suggest to hear good news when you are feeling down because it is proven that it boosts your mood. This is the main reason why we should broadcast good news on a daily basis. To sum up, both of them has to be shown with the same frequencies.