Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that people should follow local customs and behaviour while they visited a foreign country. On the other hand, others believe that tourists should be welcomed by the people of the host country. I will discuss both views in this essay. To begin with, the people of the host country think that new cultures and behaviour of the tourists can make threaten for their cultures. They also believe that people may be interested in other cultures and they can forget their local customs. For instance, a new style of wearing clothes or new foods would developed instead of their traditional ones. Some Islamic countries have a prohibition on clothes and food such as alcohol are prohibited in many countries. Hence, the people of host country think that visitors should follow local customs and traditions. By contrast, some people believe that people should respect tourists and welcome them in their society. Tourism helps people to represent their cultures and traditions worldwide. People and government should be flexible to the visitors to develop tourist industry. Tourism not only represent cultures, but also create a field of employability. For example, tourism is becoming more popular among young people to work as a tourist guide. If the people of a host country do not respect their tourist after that they should lose their tourist from the tourist destination. So, people should cordially welcome new visitors in their locality. To sum up, tourist has always met with new customs and traditions of a new country. I personally think that people of a host country should accept their visitors with respect and they can follow ideal styles and cultures of the tourist which do not make any violation with their traditions.