In many countries, women and men are working full-time. It is therefore logical for women and men to share household chores. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, women and men like to work in several countries on a regular basis. Some people believe that, daily duties in their houses should have been shared between men and women. This essay will discuss, why it is the joint responsibility of for doing their household chores. First of all, we are living in an era of gender equality. In other words, there is no gender difference between man and woman. Consequently, almost all countries allow ladies to do whatever the gents do. So this reflects in their jobs too. For instance, in my country, a large proportion of the ladies are working, especially in the information or technology sector. As a result, they do not have enough time to do all the duties in their home. So without the joint effort, their house jobs could not completed. Secondly, children should have been pampered by both their father and mother. In detail, without the proper guidance and the inculcation from their parents, there is a chance of children may go astray. This could adversely affect the society too. So that, both father and mother have the joint onus to rear their children to cement a good citizen. For example, some countries passed a law states that, both genders have the same right to their children rather than one. In conclusion, I totally agreed that all the household jobs should have been shared between husband and wife, because, man and woman have the same rights and children should imbibe their parents in order to learn good things.