Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Food, clothing, education and health care are considered to be the basic necessities of the mankind. Whether it can be made universal has become a highly debatable topic considering the fact that advanced medical treatments to the people are highly expensive thereby exerting extra weight on the state budget. This essay will present my opinion that basic health services are to be provided by the governments free of cost so that a sense of secured life is offered to all the citizens. With the freedom of having the capability to save the basic medical expense money for emergencies, the millennia are expected to lead more enthralling lives as they can use the saved income to spend on expensive treatments that are not covered in the basic insurance plans. Happy people make a happy nation. Hence, offering such incentives to the people makes the economy of a country thrive in the long run. For example, a survey conducted by Newzealand agency revealed that people of Wellington have claimed to be 20% happier after their local governing body lifted the taxes on their compulsory insurance policies and offered basic medical plans for free. In contrast, there is another discussion which argues that offering free medical services and insurance policies highly constricts the economy as it requires a huge portion of the budget to be accommodated to be given away freely. In addition, if this money is used to build factories and develop the transportation facilities, the country advances at the global level. Furthermore, this opinion has a telling effect on the authorities to introduce such revolutionary policies which can seriously impact the growth of the nation and its global presence economically. To summarize, providing primary needs to the citizens should always be the top priority of any nation and it should be made compulsory to introduce a free health services at least covering the basic medical treatments if not the advanced ones. The focus on boosting the country's presence at the international level should be made only after the millennia are provided with the right sources of survival.