Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

Interpersonal skills, play a vital role in any business, and it is mandatory for all employees to excel in them. However, a few employers found that their recruits lack in carrying out these skills efficiently. This essay will discuss the main causes of lack of interpersonal skills are being nervous and feeling superior to others. This essay will also suggest possible solutions including socializing and treating everyone equally. New employees are usually nervous around their peers; particularly around their managers. In order to prove they are worthy, they are more cautious while performing their duties. Moreover, a few people in the higher cadre presume that they are superior to everyone in all aspects and tend to ignore the suggestions from their associates. Consequently, newbies are not open for discussion. For instance, when I first joined a corporate firm, I was very nervous around my teammates and did not interact with them better. Because of my poor networking skills, I lost my promotion. These factors often influence employers to think that their new employees lack the essential interpersonal skills needed. Employees shall learn to socialize more with others, new joiners in particular. It aids in developing one's personality. Furthermore, they tend to develop cooperative skills. Also, employees ought to learn to treat others equally. In a competitive environment, fair treatment is of utmost importance for the well being of a business. For example, as per the recent statistics of Oracle, the performance of their employees has risen significantly when they are treated fair and working in a calm environment. Therefore, in order to improve interpersonal skills, one must learn to interact and respect others. To summarize, in order for a business to succeed their employees shall incorporate interpersonal skills. This essay discussed how interpersonal skills could be lacking by nervousness and superiority. This essay also suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold: to communicate well with others and fair treatment.