The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

IT IS OFTEN SAID THAT CHILDRENS EATING HABITS HAS CHANGED SINCE ONE DECADE AND THAT IS WHY THERE IS 20% BOOST IN THE OBESE OFFSPRINGS. FIRSTLY, THIS ESSAY WILL DISCUSS HOW THE AVALABILITY OF A VARIETY OF FAST FOOD IS THE MAJOR REASON BEHIND THIS ISSUE AND SECONDLY, WHAT ARE THE DETRIMENTAL IMPACT ON THE JUVENILE'S HEALTH. TO START WITH, THE MAIN REASON IS THAT TODAY, CHILDRE HAVE MORE CHOICES TO CHOOSE WHAT TO EAT WITHOUT BEING CONCIOUS ABOUT THE NUTRITION VALUES SUCH AS BURGERS, SANDWICHES AND SO ON. THIS WILL MAKE THEIR MOUTH WATERING AFTER SEEING OR TASTING THAT DISHES. SOMETIMES, THE STATUS IN THE SOCIETY OF THE FAMILY FORCE OFFSPRINGS TO CHOOSE SUCH FOOD SINCE THEIR CHILDHOOD AND THIS WIIL CONTINUE FOR THE REST OF THEIR LIFE. AS A RESULT, THIS HABIT BECOME THEIR LIFE-STYLE WHICH LEADS TO OVERFAT PROBLEMS. FOR EXAMPLE, HEALTH DEPARTMENT OF THE INDIA REVEALED THAT 805 OF OVERWEIGHT CHILD PATIENTS BELONGS TO A WEALTHY FAMILY. HOWEVER, SOME RICH FAMILY AE SEEN MORE DIET CONCIOUS AND NEVER LET THEIR CHILD TO EAT UNHEALTHY FOOD. ON THE EFFECT SIDE, THE GOVERNMENT HAS A MOJOR EFFECT OF THIS TRAND. IN DETAIL, WHEN THE TODAY'S CHILDREN HAVE FITNESS PROBLEM THEN IN THE FUTURE, THEY ARE UNABLE TO DO JOB AND GOVERNMENT HAS TO PAY FOR THIER MEDICAL EXPENSES. THIS WILL CREAT A MORE FINANCIAL BURDEN ON THE AUTHORITY IN COMPARE TO TAX RETURN. HENCE, THE ECONOMY OF THE NATION WILL DECLINED. FOR INSTANCE, ECONOMICAL SURVEYED DATA OF THE USA SHOWN THAT 50% OF THE OBESE CHILD ARE DISABLE TO GO FOR WORK AND THIS HAS DECREASED THE 40% REVENUE OF THE USA. IN CONCLUSION, THE OBESITY OF THE CHILDREN INDEED AFFECTS EVERYONE ESPECIALLY AUTHORITY. IF WE GUID OUR JUVENILES IN THE CORRECT DIRECTION THAN SURELY THIS PRESENT MENACE WILL BE DECLINED TO SOME EXTENT. THIS IS THE WAY WE CAN HELP GOVERNMENT TO TACKLE THE ECONOMY PITFALLS.