Both the rich and the poor find the accessibility into university difficult. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, irrespective of financial disparity in the society, many students are ambitious for persuing university education. It is quiet often argued by many people that there is no discrimination on the basis of financial status of a person when it comes to accessibility to various graduation courses offered at different Universities. This essay will argue and present some facts showing that in reality, there is more probability for a wealthy student to get easily enrolled for higher studies compared to a poor child. Firstly, availability of resouses to a child from a poor family is less. As there is a tough competition to get through entrance exam successfully, one need to have proper training and education on how to prepare and study for these examinations. This can be achieved by attending coaching claases clauses and going through literature that focuses on exam specific topics. Since students from not soo well to do families find it difficult to get an advantage of these facilities, they lack basic skills to compete with those students who has taken up trainings and has study materials readily available from these sources.To illustrate, an educational research journal from New Delhi recently puplished an article stating students who attended coaching classes performed 80% better compared to those who didnt in IIT examination.Eventually, kids from poor families performs below average in such exams and can not enter into the desired course. Secondly, it is a very common practice at many universities that there is a reserved quota for financially rich people. This means, those who can afford higher education cost and along with that who can give donations to the university, such students can get enrolled via a VIP quota. It is commolnly observed that to get enrolled via VIP quota, there is no criteria of score achieved in the entrance examinations. For an example, recently puplished advertisement in a local newspaper stated that at Symbiosis International University, for MBA 2 years course, 10 out of 60 seats are reserved for VIP quota. This explains that universities themselves encourages importance of money over intelligence. To conclude, its evident that there is definitely less accessibility for students from economically backward class to higher education. Availability of crucial resources and affordability to pay extra, makes graduation studies easier for rich class of students without much roadblocks.