As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What are the factors that contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

The majority of the men and women spend a large part of their adult life at their office, job satisfaction is a crucial factor of individual wellbeing. For most of the peoples' money is the main factor of their satisfaction and it is quite unrealistic to have an expectation of a dream job in this competitive world. One of the main factors for most people is money. That is to say that they have to run their houses, they have some dependent on their shoulder whom they who to feed. They have to pay their bills as well. So, when a person has got enough money from their job they are quite satisfied with their job. For example, a recent report of the Asian Times concluded that 70% of houses in South Asia have only one breadwinner in their whole family, and the whole family is dependent on their salary to pay their bills and do other things. In this competitive world, it is quite unrealistic to have an expectation of a dream job. In other words, most of the graduate students think that they would be able to get their dream job just after their graduation. When they enter into real market, then they realize how difficult is to find a job that they have expected, especially in developing countries. For instance, a recent report suggested that only 10% of people who were fortunate enough to find the job they had expected during their graduation in India. In conclusion, the majority of the people get satisfied with their job if they are paid enough wages to pay their bills and are able to do purchase necessary things in their life and to get a dream job after graduation is quite unrealistic to think.