Some people use the internet to search for solutions to their medical problems. Is it a positive or a negative development?*

The internet is used by many people to find a solution to medical diseases. In my opinion, it is a positive development because it not only gives an alternative to physical exercise for serious problems but also helps in curing minor diseases. The primary reason why the internet is preferred by many is that one can learn how to cure some critical diseases physically. In other words, some diseases such as lung cancer can not be cured even after years of medicine. So, with the help of the internet one can find a person who claims to cure a crucial disease with the help of involving himself in some sort of physical exercise. Take, cancer patients, for example. According to a report released by the Times Of New York. It has been revealed that almost 80% of patients who were suffering from cancer, instead of consulting doctors, took the help of the internet and were able to learn about exercises to cure cancer. Hence, it is evident that the internet is helpful for better alternative treatment of crucial diseases. Another reason is that the internet can help save money by giving knowledge of curing low-intensity diseases by natural remedies. The young generation nowadays trusts some older people who know how to treat diseases like cough and sneezing naturally with whom people meet over the internet. Moreover, it saves a lot of money to be paid to the doctor for curing such diseases, where a doctor provides medicines that are harmful to humans. Thus, the internet can be helpful in saving a pretty penny and also disease can be cured naturally. To conclude, I wholeheartedly agree it is a positive development because it helps to find a better solution to serious problems as well as to cure low-rate diseases naturally.