Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Students study a lot of subjects in the school. History, Geography, Science, Maths and Language subjects. All these are core subjects in the school. Some people feel that History is the most important subject. However, some believe that in today's world, Science and Technology are more important than History. History tells us about what has already happened in this world. It tells us about the different wars being fought, civilizations and cultures that exist.Students come to know about the lives of different personalities. Also, they come to know about their ancestors, their way of living and their hardships they had been through. And as they come to know about them, their behaviour can be adapted by them. We can say that historical personalities can be a role model for some of the people. For example, Mahatma Gandhi's way of simple living and high thinking can be adopted by many people in their day to day lives. So basically History helps in personality development of students. On the other hand, Science and Technology also plays an important part in the student's development. In today's life, Science has made so much advancement that the students have to be aware of the latest trends. New inventions in Science and Technology has made our life very convenient. For example, today we have mobile apps for almost any requirement. Need to transfer money, no need to go to the bank physically, just directly transfer through the mobile app. Moreover, human beings have reached the Moon due to advancement in the astronomical science. In my opinion, Science and Technology is more important than History. History tells us about the past and Science tells us about the future. Whatever has happened in the past, we cannot change. But with Science and Technology, the future can definitely be changed and we can make the world a happy place to live in. In conclusion, History is important for student's intellect and personality development, whereas science is important for a better and secure future.