Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Petrol is the most important ingredients for the vehicle. Most of the vehicles need petrol. Raising the cost of petrol is one of the most valuable ways to improve traffic and pollution problems. I think, this action might be effective, but this is not the only way to reduce traffic and pollution problems. There are some other different action to control traffic and pollution. Petrol is much needed product. Most of the transport cannot run without petrol oil. If petrol price is increased people are limited using their own car or motorcycle. Because, the daily life cost is going to be high. They need to pay extra money for petrol. For example, I have a car. If petrol price is high, I do not want to use my vehicle, in case of emergency. I am trying to use public or other transports to go anywhere. So, I think, many people’s thinking is same as me and this is the one step to reduce traffic and pollution problems. Secondly, many people are using bicycles to go for long distance and walking in the short distance. In this process people, traffic and the environment are benefited. People can spend a healthy life. Traffic and pollution problems are almost solved. On the other hand, in recent time, many vehicles are running with electricity and gas and these vehicles are Eco friendly. These types of transport cannot create pollution, but create traffic jams. If people using this vehicle in a huge amount, the traffic jam cannot be reduced. If petrol price is high, some people still using their own vehicle. That’s creating a huge traffic. In conclusion, the increase petrol price is not a permanent solution. I agree this solution, but there are other solutions. Using bicycles and walking is the best solution to reduce traffic and pollution problem.