Many people work long hours, leaving little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, most people usually work overtime, thus they have negligible time for entertainment. Although, the obvious positive aspect of this trend is that they can earn handsome amount of money, which is overshadowed by the negative consequences in terms of bad health and not being able to look after family properly. Admittedly, working more hours than normal at the office has the advantage in monetary terms. This is to say that if someone works extra hours at work, can get rewards in the form of a high salary and overtime payment. Due to the economic crisis, companies have established the overtime policies for employees, as a result, these lucrative incentives attract individuals to work more and earn additional cash. For instance, in the UK most working persons prefer to work additional hours to earn extra money for their families. On the other hand, there are few evident drawbacks of working more than normal hours. Firstly, by working supplementary hours can make people obese. This is because sedentary working style and without finding enough time for exercise can certainly make people overweight. Which can cause different diseases, such as high cholesterol and heart attacks. Furthermore, working overtime can result in families being overlooked. This can happen as people spend more time at the workplace, they cannot give proper time to their loved ones. Such ignorance of the family can bring in some serious repercussions, in terms of erosion of family bonding. For example, the divorce rate is very high among the working class, which interpreted by a university, happening due to lack of time for each other. To conclude, people like to work extra hours, as a consequence they have to sacrifice their spare time activities. Although, this has an advantage of earning higher pay, which is outnumbered by disadvantages, such as health issues and family disturbance.