Businesses should hire employees for their entire lives. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is argued that companies should recruit the workforce for the lifelong. I believe that how long an employee wants to work for a company should be up to the employee. This essay would talk about why hiring an individual for life long is not the effective way. Although it is good to have a job for lifelong, having a job satisfaction for an employee plays a vital role in work productivity and happiness. Employees would be more productive when they are satisfied with their current job roles and responsibilities. As a result, they work efficiently and deliver their task before the deadline. For example, employees finish their work assignments on time if they are happy with their present paying job. Moreover, keeping an employee forever would restrict the new talent as the existing employee may not learn the new skills required for the company. Another reason why I disagree with the businesses hiring employees for the lifetime is that the company might not have enough work for their employee, which might cause employees to be lazy at work. Some companies keep the employees on the payroll, although when there is not enough work. This is because some employers think that it is good practice to have back up workforce. For instance, employers might not find the right employee for the company, so they retain the employee even if there is not enough work. In conclusion, it is not a great idea for an employer to hire an employee for life long. Working for a short period of time for a business is effective for both employer and employee.