Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

A few strongly opine that it is essential to organize and maintain cleanliness at your household and office. I strongly agree to the above statement as it allows optimal space utilization and develops discipline. In this essay I shall delve into the various merits of this attitude, elaborating how this is a positive development. Undoubtedly, the systematic arrangement of furniture and personal belongings at your house reduces the chances of it getting damaged, lost or misplaced. It also adds a warm appeal to the house and visitors feel relaxed and comfortable in the surroundings. Moreover, once all the members of the family acquire this habit, a routine is established to do daily chores and they grow a sense of attachment to the home. In personal experience, my father, being a very clean and organized man, was often admired by his friend and family for the ambience of our home and never lost anything. Indeed a clean desk at work is admired by your organization as it displays discipline in your character. You are able to organize and plan your day better, achieving your targets consistently, thus gaining the respect of your peers and superiors. This also enables you to add new skill sets or hobbies and you will be able to manage time better. Almost all of the directors, CEO's and managers of major league companies have their whole day planned the previous night and maintain tidiness around them. Many of them, in their interviews, have admitted that this adaptation has helped them become a better version of themselves. To conclude, maintaining hygiene in our home and workplace is a good behaviour pattern as this improves one's personality and their social presence. Major psychological studies also have found that these practices create a positive environment for people to focus and relax.