Governments should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that, the government should take adequate measures to aware people about preserving their living environment. This essay will argue why, the government has a huge role in this matter. First of all, most of the people are not aware of the environmental hazards. In other words, there is a tendency to throw the garbages and litters into the public area, that leads to severe ecological problems. So, it is the prime onus of the authority to inculcate their citizens in order to know the aftermaths of throwing waste materials in the open areas by conducting awareness meetings for the public. Furthermore, it is the joint responsibility of both governing authority and the public to make a clean environment. So that, the future generation's life will be more lively and healthy. For example, the world health organisation launched a project called clean environment that look into the future aspects. Secondly, the government has to implement laws to regulate the usage of such materials. In detail, authorities should have been impose huge penalty to the offenders. In this way we can prevent the usage of plastic materials in a sizeable manner. Moreover, some countries banned the usage of plastic, that are so hostile for the ecosystem. For instance, recently, Kerala government banned plastic by regulating the law. In conclusion, the government can do a lot to conserve the environment by educating their citizens as well as imposing fine for the offenders and can ban some unfriendly materials.