Reserving a certain percentage of high jobs for women.

In general, men are preferred over women for important jobs or high-level positions. However, over the last years, there has been a significant amount of women who have been willing to change this, demanding gender equality at work. Moreover, it is thought that the government should actually reserve some jobs for women, so that the number of men and women working shoulder to shoulder is almost the same. First of all, facts show that the number of female working in high-level jobs is very limited compared to the male counterpart. Even though this is widely known all over the world, some people refuse to believe this as they consider that women are not capable enough of doing what has always been acknowledged to be a “male job”, like running a business. Thus, it is sometimes believed that women are not well-prepared or do not have enough skills so that they can work, which is not true at all. In order to change this mentality, women should definitely be encouraged to carry out important jobs but to compete for them. To conclude, I strongly believe that women should work in high-level positions just as much as men, but I don’t think that this is a viable solution. Not only is it quite unfair for males, but as women, we have to show that we are worth as much as men.