The government has the responsibility to ensure the safety of its citizens. Therefore, some people think that the government should increase spending on defense but spend less on social benefits. To what extent do you agree?

There is no doubt that safety is paramount to every ones health, and it is the responsibility of the government to ensure that safety precautions are followed accordingly in order to keep the citizens healthy. However, many believe that the government must Chanel vast amount of money on security only. In this article, i refers to the speaker or writer I am going to discuss while an equal proportion of money should be channelled on both security and social benefit. I believe if the government spends a larger amount of money on security and defence, it will be for the benefit of the nation, this is because currently, the crime rate is increasing globally, and more people are becoming a victim of this wicked act. For examples, in some countries, more than 40% of deaths each year is as a result of a crime and without proper security and equipment to enable the defence department to know who is carrying out this evil act. But if the government should provide enough equipment for security, the death rates will be reduced, and judgement can be brought to those involving in this act. Nevertheless, social benefit should not be considered less important, because people use this means as relaxation, just as it's often said that all works and no play, makes jack a dull boy. The majority finds pleasure in social activities, therefore it is mandatory that the government should consider spending on this aspect. Also, it will increase the development of children in the society In conclusion, both the defence and social benefit should be considered equally, because the nation will not be able to survive without this two aspect.