In many countries, women and men are working full-time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household tasks. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the latest developments around, the cost of living is increasing day by day. It is undeniable that to meet the growing expenses both women and men are working full- time. I agree with the notion that sharing household duties are logical. This essay will argue with the beliefs of people who are against the notion and will also discuss the importance of men and women to share their household responsibilities. While some may still think that managing home and its related work is the primary responsibility of women, but they tend to forget about the financial support an employed woman has brought to her house. It is always said that women are good at managing a home, but is it true for doing domestic chores?. In today's world where every house has the basic facilities like fridge, dishwasher, washing machine etc., doing domestic chores is not a big problem for anyone. Gadgets are available to help individuals, only thing they need to do is find the time. On the other hand, any employed individual, whether it is men or women, they have at least 6- 8 hours of working schedule every day. After such a tiring work shift if one person has all the responsibility of doing daily chores, then it is difficult to maintain a work life balance. For example, an employed woman returning home after a 8 hour shift does all the household chores, then there is no time left for her. This situation may cause lots of stress and even impact the well being of women. According to a survey published in 2018 in the New York times, working women have 50% more chance to suffer from stress as compared to their male counterpart. Furthermore, it is also essential for an employed couple to find time for each other. So, when such couple share their home duties., they find more time for each other which can help them in building a stronger relationship. For the record, an article published in Times Now stated that couples who share their responsibilities are going to stay more happily. In conclusion, sharing household tasks is a practical need for any couple who wants to build a stronger bond and wants to stay happy in future. This essay discussed the importance of sharing household task and also argued the beliefs of those who thinks against the notion.