A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old fashioned values such as honour, kindness, and trust no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, people judge a person according to their wealth rather than their behaviour that seemed to be important in yesteryears. It is because the world has become more materialistic and people's minds are being influenced by TV commercials. People admire those who has an abundance of wealth. That is to say that they have luxury houses and other things that people want to have in their home. In order to fulfil their desire people have forgotten the values that our ancestors had in their time. People only want to make relation with who has more money than them. For example, The Jang Newspaper asked people about would they like to have a person as their life partner who cannot afford a car, 68% replied no they would not marry that person. Television has influenced the people’s mind a lot. In other words, tv has shaped their minds to think of this perspective that those who has more money and other materialistic things are more respectful than those who do not. Tv commercials daily show these kind of things that are influencing people’s mind. For instance, a report on a new article reported that 61% of dramas which are telecasted daily on tv in Pakistan show that those who have more funds are more respectable member of the society. In conclusion, people have forgotten the value that ancestors had and become obsessed with money because they would like to have those things in the future for themselves that they think a rich person has and tv has influenced the people a lot in making their mind like this.