Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others believe that other measures would be effective in improving road safety. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Traffic gridlock is a serious problem. A number of believe that the best way to lessen traffic stalemate is to implement several stern acts while others claim that road safety can be increased by taking other concrete steps. The essay will argue both views and put forward some evidences as to why stringent punishments will assist to decrease traffic casualty. Those people who are in favour of exemplary penalty indicate some rules. Firstly, the drivers who do not renew driving license should be fined severely. Therefore, for the fear of forfeit, they will be compelled to make driving permit. Secondly, if cars are driven their opposite side or to flout the traffic codes, the transport will be obfuscated as well as the driver will be imprisoned. For example, recently, the Bangladesh government has revealed various highways protection laws for both drivers and cars to decline the road distress. Some people, however, express a variety of substantial actions to be effectual in public road security. First of all, the government along with some non-government organization which work for the well being of human society should campaign throughout the country to remain alert to individuals concerning the dire necessities of route codes. As a result, people will be cautious. Next, more distinct pathways such as flyovers, foot over bridge, single roads should be erected. Consequently, for specific types of transport will have fixed lane as a result to avoid collision and confrontation of vehicles. For instance, Singapore, a couple of years ago, constructed more than 30 flyovers, over a bridge to make a facile approach for persons and to conserve ordinary people from any hazard. To conclude, the essay discussed both views and reached a conclusion as to why to come into force of some severe laws and castigations will be conducive to forbear street injury.