Some people hesitate between getting a job and starting their own business. While the idea of not having a boss and working on one's own schedule may sound tempting, financial risks and stress sometimes outweigh these advantages. In your opinion what are the pros and cons of working in a company?

In the era of modernisation, the trend towards owning a business is exponentially popular. Although having the ability to become an entrepreneur, some people are hesitating to start a business due to the problems associated with it. Therefore, they chose to remain in a salaried profession. This essay will elucidate the merits and demerits of working in a company. To embark on, there are two primary reasons why being an employee is beneficial. Firstly, it saves enormous time, as one does not need to indulge himself in all areas of the business. It is a fact that a company is appointed different people to work on a different process. Thus the working duration of an employee is lessened. For example, in many countries, an average labour duration is forty hours a week, and therefore employees could spend their time with family and friends. Besides this, it also ensures regular remuneration as the profit or loss of the firm would not affect them immediately. However, there are considerable drawbacks associated with employee life. It is undeniable that most of the workers' lives have ended without any significant improvement. In this society, a person who achieves financial freedom is considered successful, but remaining as an employee, one cannot achieve their monetary goals. To illustrate, Dhrubai Ambani, a former CEO of Ambani Group, was an aspirant businessman and had worked at a petrol station before initiating his business. Furthermore, job security cannot be assured. During the recession period, several companies make employees redundant and owing to this reason, myriads of the working population is negatively affected. In conclusion, although worker life is more convenient, everyone should make an effort to become an owner. I believe, in the future, more and more youngsters will indulge themselves in the business sector.