In many countries, many students tend to have behavior problems at school or at home. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

There is no doubt that student life is one of the most important phase of our lives. During this period, a large number of students who are studying at a secondary level or higher tend to have behavioural problems irrespective of being at school or at home. In this essay, I will discuss some of the problems associated with students' behaviour and suggest some solutions. Firstly, a major cause of issues related to behaviour are due to the fact that there is plethora of pressure on the students, which is due to the competitive environment in schools and at home. Secondly, another factor is jealousy which is quite common among classmates and is even present among siblings. Finally, lack of parents and teacher's attention may lead to complications as well. Above mentioned factors can be reduced or eliminated to cater with behavioural difficulties. First of all, pressure can be reduced by introducing friendly environment in competing among classmates and siblings so that students can realise it is not a matter of life and death. Secondly, parents and teachers should treat all of the students equally to eliminate the jealousy factor. This sense of equality will also reduce the problems developed by the students who think they are not getting enough attention. In conclusion, although there are several factors contributing in behavioural disorders, these problems are not insurmountable as I believe parents and teachers can eliminate or reduce these factors by implementing small changes in schools and at homes.