University should enroll equal numbers of male and female students in all subjects. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that, both men and women should be given an equal number of seats in the university education. In my opinion, I completely agree that, females should get an equal share in each and every field of education, because women are equally talented as men and it is important to maintain gender equality in the society. To embark on, firstly, it has been observed that, most of the girls in the developing and under developed nations are secondary school drop outs and they are forced to get married after completion of their high school or tertiary education. Secondly, most of the parents are encouraging the boy child to attain higher studies by leaving behind their girl child because of high fees and less registrations for women in some fields such as aeronautical, mechanical and civil. For example, in India the ration of men and women in the engineering institutes is 75: 25. Furthermore, if only men go ahead in education, research, arts, history and women stay home, then no good can be done. The history suggests that men are dominant in numbers in science, arts, engineering, creativity and business sectors. But we cannot deny the contribution of Mother Teresa and Madam Merry Currie, who have devoted their whole life to the betterment of the world. It is true that if the competition is arranged regardless of gender, more male students will be ahead of women. But still, universities should accept an equal number of students for the betterment of the society and to empower women. To conclude, although universities enrol students based on their merits, it should also provide equal opportunities for both men and women. Universities should allocate fifty percent reservation for girls in each and every field of education to up bring gender equality in the society.