Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Some organisations think that the staff should have a proper dress code, while others believe the quality of work is the priority rather than the physical appearance. This essay will discuss both views and an opinion. Some companies require the employees to wear on uniforms. Reason is, for them to know which department the workers are assigned. It is pleasant to see, the employees are in proper uniform and it gives a good impression to another individual. For example, in the hospital setting, nurses are required to be in white uniform, hair is properly tied up for females, clean hair cut for males and white shoes. In the government offices, the employees are not required to wear uniforms, but the workers need to be in a polo shirt and close shoes. In other institutions, workers are not required to be in proper attire, as long as the staff gives a high quality performance during working hours with comfortable clothes. However, there are some negative outcomes in terms of dealing with other people. It is unpleasant to see working in an institution with shorts, sleeveless or wearing slippers rather than shoes. The employee will gain less respect compared to those workers who dress smartly. In conclusion, wear proper uniform is important in any companies, although the value of quality of work is also important, nevertheless; it is pleasant to see employees are well dressed during working hours. Employees will not only received good impression from other people, but will gain respect and trust from other people.