The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are.On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialize. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The internet is widely used by people of varied races, religion, and nationality are able to communicate with each other easily.But, some people believe that this technology prevents us from socializing and keeps us restricted.I strongly disagree with these thoughts, as the world wide web, allows us to be more socially active by providing us the facility of texting and sending multimedia.It has also made our work easier by providing us with services like video calling. Nevertheless, it comes with certain drawbacks like decreased creativity of children and spread of misinformation. One of the main services given to us by the internet is sending text messages to any person living anywhere remote in the world just in a matter of seconds. This facility is useful in emergencies or natural disasters where a quick response is needed. For example, In the event of the tsunami in japan, many people were rescued just because they sent an alert to their emergency contacts and government authorities.To sum up, This use is very much beneficial for saving lives Another important use of this is video calling. For example, many multinational companies use this method in conducting interviews for employment of people living abroad.Sending multimedia like photographs and videos for purposes like competitions, comparisons of growth, condition of a hotel or a restaurant is also possible, which is popularly used nowadays by online based companies. To conclude, the world wide web is an effective tool for communicating and interacting.It also helps to ease the procedures of employment.The deleterious effects are those of limited child development and rise in falsehood.These issues can be tackled by governmental policies and parental monitoring.