Some people think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than the other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that senior managers play a vital role in the company’s management so as to achieve targets. While some believe that such high-level holders should be paid handsome salaries as compared to junior workers, I, however, agree with this thought for two reasons. One concern in terms of higher salaries is an experience. Senior executives play an integral role in upbringing firm’s future. Only workers who have long term work experience are to be paid the decent salaries as they know management’s input and output very well. For example, a survey shows that 85% of a senior employee who worked in the same organization are succeeded in gaining the company’s goal due to acknowledging the firm’s tic-tack. Therefore, usually, they are mostly high paid employees than others. Responsibility is another area. The senior executive position demands a great number of responsibilities to deal with. For instance, a branch manager has to look for the entire operation of the branch, whereas, a junior level employee only needs to take care of their respective job. Similarly, a customer care executive only responsible for answering the query of customers, while marketing managers have to answer why a product fails in the market to the board of management. In conclusion, not only do senior managers deserve higher remuneration than juniors because of valuable work experience, but also they have dealt with enough job responsibilities for achieving the objective of companies. Therefore, I strongly believe that they should pay much than a fresh experience employee.