Studies suggested that nowadays children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time on active or creative things. What are the reasons? And what measures should be taken to encourage children to spend more time on active or creative things?

In these days, children are spending their leisure time with television and other life-waster devices such as gaming consoles and smartphones. They must stop using them and focus on the activities for example, reading, researching and writing poems. I agreed that they have to spend many hours with cultural studies, art or music. However, they're not very interested in these kind of hobbies. Electronic devices are stealing this generation's moment and making them uncreative persons. For instance, the invention of the game consoles is to entertain people with attractive games and high graphics. These effects are making them silly and we have only one solution to solve that situation. We have to educate our children at school by giving them a time management lesson. Otherwise, they might not learn how to manage their life. Every country needs to use the knowledge of their new generations. Government's duty is to educate and raise them correctly and wisely. The government must add creative and supportive lessons to raise a useful and a productive generation. If we compare this generation with the previous one, we will clearly see the main difference is undoubtedly the hours that spending at home instead of getting out. The main reason is obviously the improvement of the technology. In conclusion, they are spending too much of their days with television, computer etc. We have to educate them correctly by lessons or commercials. If we leave them alone, they might be the new slaves of the technology. The world is changing quickly and we have to shape ourselves over time.