Some people think that developing countries need financial help from international organizations to continue their development. Some people argue that practical aid or advice is more useful. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Spending public money for the development of other countries is a hotly debated topic these days. While some people argue that international organizations should help third world countries financially, others believe that they should be provided with practical help and advice instead. In my view, it is more important to assist poor countries in a practical way. On the one hand, some people say that financial help is crucial in bringing development in a country. The developing nations are well aware of the problems they face, and, thus, know how to solve those problems. In fact, they have complete and effective plans on where and how to spend the money they receive from international organizations. Indeed, every citizen of a country knows all the obstacles in their nation’s development. Therefore, they should be given financial assistance so that they can develop their countries according to their own ambitions. On the other hand, others opine that practical aid is more important for developing nations than financial aid. Third world countries often do not understand how to efficiently spend the money they receive from others. As a result, mismanagement of funds occurs, and donations or public money is wasted. Instead, the organizations that work for the development of poor countries on the global level should provide practical assistance to them. This will not only assist the developing nations in overcoming the hurdles, which they do not understand how to solve, in their development, but will also avoid any chances of funds embezzlement or mismanagement. In conclusion, people have contradictory views on whether to help poor countries financially or practically. In my opinion, practical skills should be imparted to these nations, so that they can contribute to their country’s development and learn techniques that could help them in future as well.