In many developing countries, there is a problem with quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

Over the past few years, it has been noticed that the waste from the construction business and the harmful chemicals from industries are affecting the quality of air and water in most of the developing nations. This essay will propose some solutions which might help to minimize these problems. One of the most pressing problems caused by construction companies and industries is water pollution. This is because these factories release contaminated water directly into rivers and lakes, which is the source of water consumption for many city citizens. By doing this, it not only infiltrates the quality of water but also adds the harmful bacteria in it. If this water is consumed by people, it will result in many chronic illnesses which can put people’s lives in danger. To tackle this issue, the government should enforce a law that restricts such industries to release water directly into lakes and instead make them install the water filtration machine for abstracting the deleterious chemicals. Another concern which is brought by this phenomenon is air pollution. Particularly, this happens because of releasing harmful gases such as carbon mono-oxide in the atmosphere which can be dangerous for the people living in the city. Dealing with this issue involves the government to enact strictest rules regarding not to disturb the quality of air and if they happen to do then these companies should construct their towers at a high altitude so that the chemicals are released high in the sky. Besides this, the government should also encourage citizens to plant more trees to improve air quality. In conclusion, although the problem of bad quality and water which results from industrial wastes and construction companies is insurmountable, however, the government should enforce some strict regulations to deter such factories from adulterating the air and water. Additionally, industry workers or nearby citizens should be motivated to have more greenery around these places.