Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion

Education and Computers are inseparable these days.It is believed by some that it is a positive trend, while some consider it to have adverse effects.In my opinion, Computers are of paramount importance for Education and it can prove to be extremely useful for gaining knowledge and insight to different Worlds. A group of individuals argue that Computers are causing a negative impact on Todays generation for certain reasons.They claim that, some data available on the internet is disturbing on many levels. This is to say, there are methods on how to make bombs and use them. A recent survey in the US for instance showed, how about 80% of the terrorists used computers to carry on their planning. Fear that the young generation is exposed to too much unfiltered information, is Bothersome for some people. They strongly urge that there should be checks forage limits for all Web sites. For Instance, in China access to sensitive websites requires answering a series of personal questions, but it is not Practised Worldwide at the moment. Thus, it is for these reasons, Computers are taken as a source of negativity among fewer people. The above argument, however, lack substance as the advantages of computers outnumber its disadvantages. Firstly, the information on computers is incredibly huge.We can learn so much about different countries and Languages spoken around the Globe. We can book tickets for travelling or even order food online. Many students do their project work by the help of Computers. To illustrate, we can take Google Search, It not only provides knowledge about various topics but also helps students to do their research work. Secondly, It is entirely dependent on the student to use this information negatively or positively. Computers can not be blamed for someones personal choices. Hence, for these profound reasons it is very important to include computers in all sorts of educational purposes. To conclude, Some people are of the thought that Computers play a positive role in education, whereas some consider it be a negative source. However, In my opinion, it is an integral part of Education, and has proven to be immensely powerful for this and the coming generation.