Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Providing good health service is the prime responsibility of the government. Over the last few decades, administrative bodies round the globe are paying attention towards an effective health care system. To a great extent, I agree with the fact that free of cost health care should be provided by all the countries even it includes the few exemptions of costly treatment. This essay will discuss my viewpoints on this statement with suitable examples. First of all, health is the subject of great importance to the any government. Governments are elected by the people and its their job to provide basic health facilities. For instance, in the capital city of India, Delhi, government runs street clinics which provide free treatment for all the people. Even though, the range of treatments provided is not very large, still this facility is helping natives in a positive manner. Secondly, administration receives a lot of income and revenue in the form of direct and indirect taxes. This can be used in developing infrastructure in underdeveloped areas. Also, poor people can use free health care for their families and can utilize their hard earned money in other areas. In other words, state bodies have enough funds and resources to establish as well as provide free medical facilities. On the other side, some disease needs latest medical resources for treatment which cannot be provided to the every individual. In such cases, the administration can collaborate with the various health organisations, for example, UNESCO or local NGO's. These organisations provide both monetary and medical aid to treat the patient. To sum up, cheap and good medical service is the right of every citizen of the nation. It is well agreed fact that the government can play crucial role in providing such arrangements.