Fossil fuels such as coal, oil and natural gas are used in many countries. However, in some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy has been encouraged. Is this a positive or negative development?

Although, most of the time, it has been found that non-renewable resources are used extensively; however, certain nations endeavoured to change this notion and focussed on forging the renewable sources. As far as I can see, to opt an alternative of fossil fuels, is a better choice, rather than being daunted by the future crises. In my views, it will head the countries, towards progression, certainly. Indeed, to persuade the natural powers is extremely crucial. Usually, regularly, it has been observed, that higher demands of petroleum and gases are increasing while their productivity is restricted to some extent; and, in the long run, quantity will lag the requirement. So, solar energies, wind powers must be encouraged, as they can be used for infinity. Additionally, it is irrefutable; fuels, coals, gases are the causative factors of pollution, deforestation and erosion. Undoubtedly, a filthy and unhealthy surrounding could be jeopardised. Thus, we must avoid to be habitual of irreversible substances and ought to contribute our ideas into the development of reversible resources. For instance, solar light, windmills are the best substitutes, as these can never be deleterious in any aspect. To conclude, fossil fuels are the counterparts of environmental defects, however, natural sources of energy are the counter measures of it. Hence, it is a positive approach towards progressive countries and definitely, will ameliorate present situations.