Some people say that police officers should be recruited from the communities where they work, so that they have local knowledge. Other people say that is unnecessary and undesirable Where do you stand on this debate? Is local knowledge essential in modern policing?

Cop plays a pivotal role to regulate a society. A great deal of individuals holds the assumption that law enforcement service should be posted in his own area as he knows the area very well. However, others oppose the idea and claim that it is redundant and unexpected demand. Posting him in his own city is a harmful idea, although local cognizance has some significances. Those who are in favour of the conception that job's location of police should be in his indigenous land indicate a few minimal opportunities. Firstly, as he is the local individual of the area, so, he will have a transparent view concerning local's perilous sides likewise crime sheet, hijacking, sneakiness. Furthermore, it would be convenient for the police to detect those who are the culprits and dangers for the village. For instance, the African country, the Gambia, enacted a law to reduce their amount of crimes. The low illustrates that in every community, there will be a native cop so that he has the ability to prophesy who can commit anti social activities. On the other hand, in spite of having a few visible advantages, conclusively it will lead the him to do nepotism. Because, when he will comprehend all aspects of society, then it is feasible to be offered bribes. As a result, people may receive the hush money if he loses his rectitude. Moreover, native knowledge is not required to arrest convicts. In addition to it, if the police is transferred into another place, he can attain a variety of cultural information. For example, in our country, the government banned to be employed in one's own district to resist and rebut corruption. Apart from it, the government would like to make the him obtain and acquaint with a number of different places. To conclude, though employing in known place is somehow advantages for the police, eventually it has a host of negative impacts. For modern policing, local knowledge is totally irrelevant as well as the police should be employed out of his place.