Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Generally speaking, mankind's evolution has its advantages and disadvantages since ever. While all the advancements in most of the life's domains, especially industry and technology, have progressed the world from the stone age to the civilization era. However, they have entailed a lot of consequences which have impacted our eco-system badly. The most important one is trash with all its relative types and kinds. This is a major issue which raises important concerns like the causes of such undesirable outcomes, which I am briefing below, and also it requires our utmost attention to take the proper initiatives, such as the ones I'll be suggesting, to prevent or heavily reduce their effects on our countries and beloved earth. The first player that started this and the most important contributor was the industrial revolution which was the biggest breakthrough that human beings have attained. While it has brought so many state of the art products into our lives like electricity, cars, and planes, it has also generated a lot of unfavourable rubbish such as burnt motor oils, used lubricants, smoke and harmful gases emerging from factories, and industrial waste. For example, our power plant in Lebanon is satisfying a large geographical area with the energy needed, but studies revealed that has caused so much damage to the environment that most of our marine life has vanished in that spot. Therefore, with so many factories and power plants being developed, so much harm is being generated which has now crossed so many thresholds relative to our eco-system. With all what has been presented, governments must take these alarming concerns into consideration and should implement drastic measures to try to salvage what has survived of our nature. Recycling laws and regulations must be enforced on the public in all domains to promote classification of our rubbish and to utilize as much as we can our current products with limits on producing more. Reusable eco-friendly bags' campaigns should be engineered and executed to distribute them to the customers for shopping malls and increase green shopping awareness and market recycled merchandise. For example, the state of Abu Dhabi has started an initiative, back in 2017, to provide recycling trash cans in the residential building along with the free of charge pick up service, given that all the inhabitants would classify their wastes as per the guided labels. Finally, adopting these practices would aid in reducing the impact of all unwanted effects on our lives in the future. In conclusion, governments and citizens should start, themselves, developing the right methods to produce more and more green and environmentally friendly goods in order to preserve as much as they can our natural habitat and deliver it safely to the next generations.