Being a celebrity– such as a film star or singer – brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Being a celebrity requires a lot of relentless effort and determination. However, despite its lack of privacy and fake news, I still believe that the benefits of being a celebrity outweigh the disadvantages. One of the biggest drawbacks which celebrities have to deal with is a lack of privacy in their personal life. While I concede that they live in a bigger house with luxurious cars and extreme facilities. As media is always there to follow them to give every detail to followers, who are usually eager to know about their personal lives. As a result, they are not able to enjoy freely like other ordinary people and they tend to be very cautious at all times. Another negative is media created fake news about famous people’s lives in the magazine and on TV channels which can hurt the image of that well-known personality. For instance, recently an actor in family function refused to click a photo with one of his followers, resulted in breaking news that actor is arrogant and does not know how to treat the audience. Thus, it is evident that media is a major cause to spoil the celebrity image. Despite its drawbacks which are a real concern, there are many advantages to being a celebrity. One positive aspect is it opens the doors to wealth through various avenues. A renowned person can gain an offer by many national and international companies to work in advertisements to endorse their products. Consequently, they seem to have a lot of chances to earn huge amount of money and have a luxurious life. Another benefit which celebrity brings is being a role model for the audience. There are augmenting numbers of fans who follow and imitate celebrity blindly. They often get inspired by them to work hard to achieve such a luxurious life. As a result, some fans turn out to be stars. In conclusion, although I admit that the lack of privacy and fake news is inevitable in celebrity life, the benefits it brings is invaluable to our society in the form of admiration for youngsters. Therefore, I believe the advantages of being a celebrity outweigh its disadvantages.