Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Technical modernisation has enabled us to socialize with people all over the world, bolstering the tourism industry by widening choices for travel destinations. This transitioning boost in tourism and challenges coming along with it, has created a diverging opinion of international tourism, which is will be outlined below with my view using a study from university of columbia a North American river; rises in southwestern Canada and flows southward across Washington to form the border between Washington and Oregon before emptying into the Pacific; known for its salmon runs in the spring Columbia. On one hand, when the cultures around the worlds are exposed, people start being judgmental instead of embracing it, leading to discomfort among the expats working around the world. Various domestic decisions taken by the country are also perceived at the global scale, in comparison with world wide decision, leading to unwanted rebellious movements. There have been so examples in which international opinions have misguided or created more stress on national governments, robbing them of the unbiased and needed decision. Therefore, even though of globally perceived benefits, the difficulties international tourism introduces leads to incremental stress. On the other hand, many believe that the core goal of tourism is to acknowledge the worldly cultures, recognize advancements achieved in various fields, boost humanity and unity. Although, online socialization has provided the opportunity to speak and know different cultures, tourism can help us give a first hand experience of the same. A recent study showed that, the combined effect of online socialization and targeted tourism has helped to achieve goals in various fields 25% faster. Thus proving that if the essence of tourism is preserved it will lead to a beneficial yield. In conclusion, challenges of international tourism can be handled, by proper foreign policies, improved international guidelines, enabling us with the opportunity to focus the real motto of international tourism, which is learning and adapting, triggering the most innate skill of humans used for its betterment, adaptability.