Some people think women should be allowed to join the army, the navy and the air force just like men. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world has seen many wars, from the world war one and to the Russian missile crisis. Both men and females have equally suffered from the horrors of these wars. Some believe that women should not have any restrictions to be employed by the tri-forces. I completely agree with this argument, as I believe both genders should contribute to the betterment of the future and also, women have an essential natural ability. Everyone must be given a chance to sustain world peace. It would be a waste of resources if women were left out from any defence positions, as they can also contribute to an organisation and be equivalent to men. For example, we have seen many female pilots on commercial airlines when we travel. Therefore, a female air force pilot also carries attributes that men have and live up to a task just as well as a male fighter pilot. On the other hand, critics who argue that only men should be given ranks within the defence industry say that, men have more physical strength and more masculine attributes in the front lines. While, I agree with this argument I also think that feminine attributes are also required within the industry. For instance, currently throughout the world, more and more of female healthcare professionals such as doctors or nurses are being employed each year. Even though, there is no scientific reason or a logical explanation to this, many believe that females have a born natural healing power that men do not carry. Hence, it is imperative that women are given the opportunity to heal injured soldiers. In conclusion, it would be wasteful if one gender is left out therefore, both men and women must be given the equal opportunities in the defence forces. In addition, females are born with healing powers that men do not carry.