Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs. To what extent do you agree?

In the past decade, travelling has become increasingly popular all over the world. Some school of thought believes that, when an individual travels into different culture they should habituate to local views and mannerisms. This essay will discuss why one should always follow the host culture for better travel experience. Personally, I completely agree with this as this keep sightseers safe while travelling in another country. Some individuals think that, one should always follow the rules of host culture while on trip because it shows the sign that they are respecting local customs and traditions. If they follow the same etiquetts etiquettes that locals wear, they respect you back enthusiastically. For example, this can be done by wearing a scarf which is covering one's head, especially in countries like Malaysia, Indonesia where they show respect to their god. Therefore, in order to have a better experience while on trip one should always repect and follow local mannerisms. While travelling to foreign countries or living abroad, one should always constrain their political views to themselves. If they try to impose their opinion on indigenous people which their views differ from one another. In this scenario, one should be careful before they express their opinion. For example, if a sightseer from America praises their leaders in North Korea, things can escalate to higher level where one can be fined or sentenced to life imprisonment. Thus following local beliefs while on vacation is always an excellent idea. To conclude, some section of individuals believe that when a person travels abroad they should adapt local traditions and theories in order to have a safe travel. Personally, I completely agree with this because it shows, not only how much we respect their practices, but also for memorable outcomes.