It is important to give children a possibility to act independently and make their own decisions from early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

Theses days, more and more parents try to give their children enough space to make their own choices. I totally agree with this way in which children can learn how to be independent in their childhood. In fact, no matter who you are and what status your family has, independence is an inevitable lesson in your life. Furthermore, the earlier the teenagers start to make their own decisions, the more likely they would have a successful career. All people around us will leave one day, thus no one can be reliable forever except ourselves. If you don’t want to see your child stuck into entire panic, when no one help them choose what they should do. The best way is training them to be an independent person. Consequently, they have their own views on what is right and wrong. However, there are some worries about this type of education mindset. Some of us believe that the world is so vicious that it is not appropriate to force youngsters to identify their future paths in hostile society. They should be given more securities and guidelines until they are mature enough to do their own choices. For this aspect, there are many negative examples. When younger people failed to make a right decision because of lack of experience and guidelines, they would feel frustrated and vulnerable. As a result, some of them may doubt about their ability and blame themselves overly. In addition, it’s also a kind of waste of time and resources that let people figure out what to do by themselves in their early ages when someone can make a smarter choice for them. All in all, no one is wrong on this topic. Personally, I tend to support the former view because I think parents should be more confident about their children. They can voice for their own life in early age with the help of parents.