In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

In some part of Europe as a continent, children between the age range of 11 or 13 go to school to acquire more practical skills to aid them getting a job, whereas so many other children just stay in schools that provide a general academic level of education. For example, for schools in the under developing countries, they would rather just pass on the already existing knowledge they have with the children in their schools because it is a basic way that worked out for them instead of going the extra mile of acquiring new skills. Firstly, I think the educational body in the countries should make sure the schools are properly screened before certifying them to pass on knowledge to the children. For example, growing up as a little child the only thing was close to a practical skill for us back then in school was sports and clay moulding, although not everyone participated and it was not mandatory unlike this present time where there are several options. Secondly, schools should be well equipped with properly seasoned and trained teachers to give the best learning experience to the children. The level and quality of education given to the children from infant stage would go a long way in carving out a good amount of options when it is time to determine or choose a career path hence the need for a good learning curriculum with practical skills. For example, these days there are children within the age range of 11 and 15 with unbelievable practical skills and it is as a result of the good curriculum and the teaching of the school although the child's interest and commitment to learning cannot be underestimated. In conclusion, with a properly monitored, organised and up to date curriculum, well trained professionals as teachers and basic learning amenities, schools would do well to prepare the students for the world of work.