Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the education field, teachers consistently play an essential role. Some people claim that teachers are only an occupation to teach students about knowledge and academic information. Others advocate that teachers should teach not only subjects but also disciplines and basic ethical judgments. In my own perspective, the age of students is the truly crucial indicator to determine the aspect of the teacher's role. In kindergartens, children merely learn how to communicate with peers and how to be socialised. The purpose of teachers is aimed to assist children's socialisation and their personality development. In this stage, teaching academic subjects is not the first priority of teachers. Instead, teachers are more likely to build up a role model for students so that kids can establish adequately ethical perspectives, well-socialised behaviour and correct judgmental foundation. From primary schools to high schools, teachers, indeed, play a more complicated role in terms of teaching. Juveniles get easily influenced by external environment and other peers' behaviour. As a result, teachers are expected to guide those students in correct life pathway as well as to teach them a wage diversity of knowledge for future career and study life. Among this period, teaching and guiding students are equally important for teachers. After that, in university and higher education, most of the students are, compared to previous stages, equivalently mature enough to take responsibility for their own behaviour. Therefore, there is no need for teachers and professors teach those students how to judge right and wrong. Knowledge exchange is likely to be the major relation maker of the teachers and students at this stage. In conclusion, undoubtedly, teachers take the participant in student's life. The role of teachers does strongly associate with the age of students.