In recent years, there has been growing interest in the relationship between equality and personal achievement. Some people believe that individuals can achieve more in egalitarian societies. Others believe that high levels of personal achievement are possible only if individuals are free to succeed or fail according to their individual merits. What is your view of the relationship between equality and personal success?

There have been immense arguments on the association between success and equality these days. While I can perceive the egalitarian beliefs, I do believe that people should earn achievements in accordance with their qualifications. On the one hand, the existence of equality in society can have positive effects on people as well as society. For example, less income individuals earn more money, and it would cause the fairness of society. Moreover, penurious guys would be more satisfied with this situation. It has been proved that fewer thefts will occur in this condition. Furthermore, the behavioral of or relating to behavior behavioural issues would reduce, if people earned money the same as each other. Therefore, egalitarian society beliefs could be reasonable because of the mentioned reasons. On the other hand, under the practical condition, advances are not achievable in this sort of society. If the people be paid without considering their merits, it would cause discouragements for them. For instance, a doctor or an engineer would expect to have a higher income than an ordinary employee. Moreover, all societies need a sense of competition to progress, and under the condition of equality, there would not be the sense of competitiveness among the general public. For example, on the merit-based status, poorer individuals would strive for improvement, and this endeavor a purposeful or industrious undertaking (especially one that requires effort or boldness) endeavour will flourish the society promptly. In conclusion, I would admit the impact of equality on personal achievements, but it seems to me that people should earn what they deserve, and this would be better for the progression of society.