Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Other thinks that it is better to work for different organizations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the previous decades, people used to hesitate while switching their jobs. They work relentlessly in a single organization throughout their lifetime. However, switching your job at different spans of your career is quite subjective, but it has certain pros and cons which one should definitely heed. People are sometimes afraid of dipping their toes into completely new jobs. They believe that having the same job throughout their life gives financial stability. Whereas, the responsibilities on their shoulder could be another reason which resists them to step out of their comfort zone and take a risk to switch their job. In most cases, when people work for the same organization for a long period of time, they stop growing professionally. They are stuck in a 9 to 5 job with zero learning whatsoever which could be detrimental for their career. However, this could also turn out to be a blessing in disguise for them. When you invest your entire career in a single job, you get better increments in your salary as compare to others who are newly appointed and there is a very high possibility that you get promoted to executive level position after certain time period. On the flip side of the coin, switching job gives you more opportunities to learn new technologies. You interact with people of different mindsets which helps you learn about the different corporate culture. For instance, the average tenure of a Google employee is not more than 2 years because they believe that for continuous learning, it is necessary to take steps out of your office and learn about new technologies and people. In conclusion, I would suggest that the benefit of switching jobs in your domain simply outweighs the fact that working in same job gives you financial stability. It is better to work for different companies because it will make you a flexible person to adopt changes.