Shops should give preference to selling local foods rather than imported foods. Do you agree or disagree?

In the view of some people the consumption of indigenous of foods ought to be promoted in order to increase the per capital income of the country, while some groups think emphasis on importation is key. In my opinion,I completely agree that local foods should be given higher priority in the socity in order to motivate local farmers. First,most economy are doing well today as result of how they have performed in the area of agriculture and these in effect are achieved by creating awareness to the citizens on the importance of consuming locally made goods which have a mutiplier effects on the economy in general. At the moment,most country have diversify by ensuring that adquate funds are allocated farming through government and private assisted schemes and these have indeeded played a vital role. Additionally,it will create job opportunities to the unemployed and underemployed, as well as reduce the poverty level in the country as a whole,because the employers will need people to work in different capacity.Take for example, Poultry business will require the services of workors to achieve the goal of setting up the venture. Furthermore,it encourage establishement of necessary infrastructures which the government puts is place to entice most people to invest in locally made good by ways of good roads,steady power supplies,security etc These measure brings in development by way of upholding the basic amenities as a means reminding the citizens of the support of the central government. In addition,there is always drastic increase in the revenue by way of taxation and some other ways of income generation which are derived by other means and at the same time salary paid to staffers helps them to meet family financial obligations in the forms of paying school fees,water bills etc For example,Rent paif pain to owners of the shops and the circulation of money within the economy do not create linkage in the system. In conclusion,the importance of selling local foods can not be over emphasised as it serves it is a means of income generation for the country and at same time assist families to solve their financial challenges.