Some people say companies should require all employees to wear uniforms at work. others think it is unnecessary. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Wearing uniforms at work areas is debatable. Some people claim that all employees must wear uniforms at work places, however others feel it is unnecessary. This essay will discuss on both the arguments and explain why it is superior to wear uniform at work stations. Mainly wearing uniform gives a sense of equality among the workers and when people wear dresses of their choice to offices it can distract others. On one side, people feel happy when they wear different costumes every day at work places. In fact, some of them go to work so that they get to explore various trends of clothing. However, such trendy cloths cause significant distractions at offices. Moreover, the efficiency of the employees will reduce as they tend to spend more time in discussing on these matters. For instance, many software engineers are not productive at work instead they are keen on wearing contemporary style of clothing. Therefore, wearing cloths of their choice at offices might give individual happiness, but overall it may affect the growth of a company significantly. On the other side, uniform at work areas gives an identity to a person similar to white aprons worn by all doctors globally. Because, no one will be judged based on the type of cloths being worn at companies. In addition, uniforms protect an individual against harmful or hazardous substances at certain workplaces. For instance, my cousin feels proud to wear her office uniform everyday because, she is recognised in the public that she is an employee of one of the multinational company. Even recent studies at Harvard university revealed that, companies which implemented uniforms to the employees noticed a considerable hike in the overall growth of the company. In conclusion, despite the fact that wearing cloths of choice at companies can bring happiness, but it may also distract others. Therefore, by wearing uniforms the employees are not only protected against harmful substances, but they will become more productive at work areas.