Some people think that the government should be responsible for crimes prevention, while others believe that it is responsibility of the individual to protect themselves. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion.

It is argued by many that government supposed to take ownership of stopping crimes, this essay agrees with the statement, it is their soul responsibility to provide us security.​ the essay will first look at why it is the job of government and then how we can help the government via supporting them or becoming able to defend ourselves. i believe it is governments soul responsiblity to provide us a safe enviroment via using all the resource which is available because if someone is running a country after forming a government he promise his people to keep them safe and we taxes for that for example:- i spent more than 30% of my salary on taxes. So i believe it is my right to feel safe in a country where i am being a good citizen paying all my taxes and supporting the government in every manner. However few people say that it is our own duty to keep us and our family safe and we should know how to defend outself in times of need. i agree to some extent that yes, we should we able to take a stand for us and our loved ones but it is our personal duty not our professional duty our professional duty is to do our regular job. sometimes we cant take the stand for example:- the crowd is huge or the person has arms or you are not strong enough. because we are not trained for that. so to conclude i believe it is governments and defence ministry's job to keep us safe however we should also help others if you are capable of doing so because no matter if it is your job or not but it is right in the name of humanity