Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam. how true do you think this statement is? what measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

The global automotive industry is growing at a rapid pace, of course, because of the consumer's desire, but it presents a challenge for the state. First of all, there is increasing traffic on government roads. This will definitely cause traffic jams. The government needs to build more bridges and roads to prevent this, and increase traffic lights. Secondly, car traffic causes great damage to the environment. They emit a lot of harmful smoke. Scientists around the world are working on this problem today and they have created an electric car. Over the next 90 years, these cars will be rampant. I think the government should pick a day a week and call it a day without cars and people should not use cars that day. In a nutshell, the state should raise the tax on existing cars, after which people will reduce their purchases and people will have to walk more.