Parents are unhappy with the increasing amount of violence in computer games such as TV programmes and leisure activities. How much harmful it can be on children and what can be done to solve this problem. Give relevant examples from your own experience.

In recent years, young people enjoy computer games and movies as part of their daily routine. While there are numerous advantages of such activities, various negative effects stem from this too. However, there are some possible solutions to overcome such drawbacks which we will discuss here. Probably the main factor is the issue of mental addiction resulting from excessive exposure to brutal games and videos. In addition, youngsters behave more aggressively in society, leading to traffic accidents, street fights and even violent deaths. To illustrate, the movie Fast and Furious, provoked young drivers, which caused severe casualties worldwide, as the movie was about drugs, gangs and racings. Similarly, if gamings and media industries focus more on saving moral values and educating people such as improving mathematical skills through interactive games and programs, youngsters will be more responsible and would flourish both, academically and socially. Turning to possible solutions, the best remedy is to encourage parents to act as role models by spending as much time as possible with their loved ones. This will allow youngsters to absorb conventions and codes of conduct, which they can follow themselves, hopefully leading to an absence of problems such as bullying, truancy and delinquency later on. Finally, the government community must establish regulators to monitor media activities, so that the content remains controlled, rather than exploiting people. In conclusion, the risks posed by substandard games and movies are connected to a dangerous lifestyle. Possible answer might involve restrictions on displaying cruelty in movies and games and the benefits of more parental supervision.