many people work for long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or disadvantages?

Working overtime has become a very situation with most of the people these days, thereby leaving no time for any form of recreation. This essay will discuss that, these situations have more disadvantages, as they not only disturb the work life balance, but also has many harmful effects on the health. Often it is observed that, to get a promotion, one has to work for long hours to meet the deadlines, which hampers their personal time and space. Hence, a person cannot plan any recreational activities to rejuvenate, thereby increasing their mental stress. For example, a recent study suggested that there has been a ten percent rise in the stress patterns among the individuals, due to heavy duties at work. Therefore, it is important that we should try to avoid staying back over time for mental wellness. In addition, there are numerous health hazards associated with over working. Moreover, it may often lead to a condition, in which we may suffer physically for the rest of our life. For instance, a medical paper published stated that, back problems like, severe lower back pain is now becoming a very common finding among the younger working generation due to sitting constantly at one place. Consequently, working for long hours may reduce our efficiency in the long run health wise. In conclusion, overworking in the office so as to earn a lavish lifestyle is a very common phenomenon leading to no personal space. This essay discussed that this situation has far more drawbacks like excessive mental stress and can also cause physical illness over a period of time.